Hanes Cymru-History Wales at the 2013 Hay Festival – Full Programme

Tuesday 14 May 2013

Cadw will be inspiring visitors to the 2013 Hay Festival with an imaginative programme that includes heritage, haikus and hands-on crafts.

Hanes Cymru-History Wales at the 2013 Hay Festival – Full Programme

Hanes Cymru-History Wales at the 2013 Hay Festival – Full Programme

For ten days, the Hanes Cymru-History Wales stand will host a range of exciting events, including spectacular aerial photography sessions, literary-inspired cross-stitching and the Literature Wales Writers’ Squad.

Also, on Saturday 1 June, visitors will have chance to work with artist Lucy Harvey and make an artwork inspired by Valle Crucis Abbey.

Full programme:

Thursday 23 May
10am – 1pm Make your own miner’s ‘lamp check’ badge
2pm – 4pm Write your own Heritage Haiku inspired by Wales’s historic places
4.30pm – Launch of Glo magazine

Friday 24 May
10am – 1pm
2pm – 4pm
Create your very own literary-inspired cross-stitch

Saturday 25 May
10am – 1pm
2pm – 4pm
Picture the Plane!  Discover Wales’s rich heritage from the air

Sunday 26 May
10am – 1pm
2pm – 4pm
Create your very own literary-inspired cross-stitch

Monday 27 May
10am – 1pm
2pm – 4pm
Make your own clay tile inspired by Wales’s historic abbeys

Tuesday 28 May
11am – 1pm Make your own miner’s ‘lamp check’ badge
9.30am -1pm; 1.30pm -3.30pm Literature Wales Writers’ Squad

Wednesday 29 May
10am – 1pm
2pm – 4pm
Write your own Heritage Haiku inspired by Wales’s historic places

Thursday 30 May
10am – 1pm
2pm – 4pm
Make your own miner’s ‘lamp check’ badge

Friday 31 May
10am – 1pm
2pm – 4pm
Picture the Plane!  Discover Wales’s rich heritage from the air

Saturday 1 June Cadw
10am – 1pm
2pm – 4pm
Make art inspired by Valle Crucis Abbey with artist, Lucy Harvey

Hanes Cymru-History Wales is a partnership between Cadw, Amgueddfa Cymru–National Museum Wales, Historic Houses Association and the Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales.

Follow Hanes Cymru-History Wales on Twitter and Facebook for updates on events during the festival.

General information on the festival can be found on the Hay Festival website.