Skip to main content

This is the simplest of churches. Externally, it looks almost like a barn but, once inside, you will find a complete late Georgian interior, made even more so by the Friends of Friendless Churches' recent reintroduction of new timber windows modelled on what used to exist and the redecoration of the interior in a sea-foam green colour. The church is 18th century in origin but was much rebuilt in 1841. It has three fonts, the earliest of them 14th century.

The church will be open for visitors and will have short guides available for visitors to read in the church and to take home. Address: St Figael's Church, Llanfigael, Anglesey, LL65 4DB.                     

SH 328 828.

Follow A55 to Bangor. Take the A5 exit to Caergeiliog/Bodedern. Follow A5/Holyhead Rd. Proceed to Bodedern. Turn left on to restricted usage road.

Parking limited to verge.


Prices

Free

Times

Day Times
Sun 01 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 02 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 03 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 04 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 05 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 06 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 07 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 08 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 09 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 10 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 11 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 12 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 13 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 14 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 15 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 16 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 17 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 18 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 19 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 20 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 21 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 22 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 23 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 24 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 25 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 26 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 27 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 28 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 29 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 30 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00

Other events you might like

View all events