Skip to main content

Fusion

Creating opportunities through culture programme

Cadw is one of the key partners supporting the Welsh Government’s — Fusion: Creating opportunities through culture programme alongside Amgueddfa Cymru-National Museum Wales and Arts Council of Wales.

Culture and heritage can have a huge impact on people’s lives. The Fusion programme contributes to the goals outlined in the Well-being of Future Generations (Wales) Act particularly the ‘a Wales of cohesive communities’ and ‘a Wales of vibrant culture and thriving Welsh language’ goals.

The Fusion Delivery Plan 2020-21 and the associated Infographic gives an overview of the current programme and the recent achievements, delivered by the Fusion coordinators in following areas — Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Conwy, Gwynedd, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Swansea, Torfaen and Caerphilly — and supported by a variety of local and national partners.

For further information on Fusion, or to get involved in the Programme, contact: cyfuno-fusion@gov.wales.

 

Fusion Challenge Grant Coordinators:

Cardiff – Museum of Cardiff

Tina Pasotra

tina.pasotra3@cardiff.gov.uk

029 2087 1024

Carmarthenshire County Council

Suzanne Samuel

SSamuel@carmarthenshire.gov.uk

Tel: 01554 742662 Ext: 5462 / Mob: 07789 874 758

Conwy - Conwy County Council

Shirley Williams

shirley.williams1@conwy.gov.uk

01492 574628

Gwynedd - Gwynedd Council (the coordinators share the post part-time)

Chloe Jane Ward

cyfuno@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

N/A

Helen Marie Walker

helenmariewalker@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

07814604130

Newport  / Newport City Council

Naz (Naseem) Syed

Nas.Syed@newport.gov.uk

07860 660870 

Neath Port Talbot - Tai Tarian

Janet Weaver

janet.weaver@taitarian.co.uk

01639 505922

Torfaen and Caerphilly — County Borough Council of Torfaen & County Borough Council of Caerphilly

Janine Reed

Janine.Reed@torfaen.gov.uk

07939536645

Swansea — Swansea Council

Amina Abu-Shahba

Amina.Abu-Shahba@swansea.gov.uk

(01792) 637 685