Skip to main content

Grade II* listed church owned by The Friends of Friendless Churches since 2009.  Originally mentioned in 1254, the present church is mostly a simple rebuild of 1840, with open pews and some box pews.  The principal internal feature is the late Georgian pulpit with the 'sunburst' beneath its sounding board.  The church will be open for visitors and will have short guides available for visitors to read in the church and to take home. Address: St Mary's Church, Penllech, Pwllheli, Gwynedd, LL53 8AZ.       SH 219 343. Remote location 2m south west of Tudweiliog. Difficult access.


Prices

Free

Times

Day Times
Sun 01 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 02 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 03 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 04 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 05 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 06 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 07 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 08 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 09 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 10 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 11 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 12 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 13 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 14 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 15 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 16 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 17 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 18 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 19 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 20 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 21 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 22 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 23 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 24 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 25 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 26 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 27 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 28 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 29 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 30 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00

Other events you might like

View all events