Skip to main content

This redundant church, in the care of the Friends of Friendless Churches, is a medieval building, with a north aisle of 1904. There are two (rather battered) medieval effigies inside said to be of the Martels.

The most famous resident of this very small parish was Henry Jones, whose chief claim to fame was as the inventor of self-raising flour.

The church will be open for visitors, and will have short guides available for visitors to read in the church and to take home.

Address: St Michael and All Saints Church, Llanfihangel Rogiet, Caldicot, Monmouthshire, NP26 3UR.

Directions - leave M4 at Junction 23A; onto B4245 – through Magor and Undy. Under M4 – church on left.

The church is located in a working farmyard. Visitors are asked to respect this.

Parking is in the small lay-by outside the entrance to the farmyard.  


Prices

Free

Times

Day Times
Sun 01 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 02 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 03 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 04 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 05 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 06 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 07 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 08 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 09 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 10 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 11 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 12 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 13 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 14 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 15 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 16 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 17 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 18 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 19 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 20 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 21 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 22 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 23 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Tue 24 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Wed 25 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Thu 26 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Fri 27 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sat 28 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Sun 29 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Mon 30 Sep 2019
10:00 - 16:00

Other events you might like

View all events